Dreams of Falling

I dream of falling.

I’m greedy for weightlessness,

Even if it is just for a second.

I dream of stepping off of places so high

They tower over you.

I want to look down and see

How the sunsets see us-

Tiny blobs of something

That does not resemble us.

To take a step and experience 

All of that bright blue sky.

To feel the air beneath the feet

The feet riding all of that air.

Feet so jealous of lungs 

For getting to do this all the time.

I want to fall, with all of my heart.

To feel the heart drop to the stomach

As I jump out of the airplane,

Try to meet the earth;

Try to clutch at all the nothingness.

It must be clarifying

That  

          big

                    of

                             a 

                    NOTHING.

-A.G. 

Published by Anika

We are all trying to make it become something other than our coffins in the end.

One thought on “Dreams of Falling

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started